LA Review of Books

@LAReviewofBooks

A multimedia literary and cultural arts magazine with an enduring commitment to the written word.

Photos and Videos by @LAReviewofBooks

  • Timeline
  • Gallery

Uh oh, we just cracked 10,000 followers! Everyone unfollow us quickly before we get a swelled head.

  • 1639 days ago via site
  • 179

Oh, it's on…

  • 1656 days ago via site
  • 206

Our YA editor Cecil Castellucci () reads from "Rose Sees Red" (and reps LARB) at #Occupy L.A. today.

  • 1813 days ago via site
  • 210

Our intrepid YA editor Cecil Castellucci () models the LARB T-shirt in Brussels. Now in girlie sizes! Available here: http://bit.ly/jWm6JU

  • 1856 days ago via site
  • 216

We just hit 1,000 followers on Tumblr! This is sort of the internet equivalent of taping up your first $100 bill.

  • 1954 days ago via site
  • 176

Finale: LARB Founder and Editor in Chief Tom Lutz, author of "Doing Nothing." Where was he during all of this?

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 88

Our neighbor Teresa Carmody, of the glamorous Press. #SLJ2011

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 89

Our intrepid intern Sharya de Silva and stalwart associate editor Clarissa Romano welcome you. #SLJ2011

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 112

Another scene from the book's electrocution, this one featuring Ben Ehrenreich and . #SLJ2011

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 66

Our panel "The Electrocution of the Book" on the Lit Stage. L-R: , , Tom Lutz.

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 94

And our tote bags. Logo by Ted Perez + Associates. #SLJ2011

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 91

A close-up of our brand new t-shirt, designed by Malisa Humphrey. #SLJ2011

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 244

World premiere of the first official LARB merch. #SLJ2011

  • 1957 days ago via site
  • 113

A murder of Hitchcocks sighted in Debs Park today.

  • 1981 days ago via site
  • 382

A beautiful old-school bookshelf from .

  • 2012 days ago via site
  • 123

…and Jim Greer (though he seems to have sort of missed the point).

  • 2012 days ago via site
  • 119

Two more bookshelf shots from contributing editors: Amy Alkon…

  • 2012 days ago via site
  • 56

Our first bookshelf self-portrait, from Grace Krilanovich (). Keep 'em coming!

  • 2012 days ago via site
  • 144

Quyen post-dance party.

  • 2070 days ago via site
  • 66

Virginia Specktor on the hot seat.

  • 2070 days ago via site
  • 98

1 2 Next