NOAA Satellites

@NOAASatellites

NOAA Satellite and Information Service - The Office of Satellite and Product Operations highlights satellite imagery, hazard products, direct services, etc.

Photos and Videos by @NOAASatellites

  • Timeline
  • Gallery

Hi-res GOES-East satellite image from #NOAA Environmental Visualization Laboratory http://www.nnvl.noaa.gov/

  • 877 days ago via site
  • 129

We #spottheshuttle from #NOAA Science Center in World Weather Building.

  • 881 days ago via site
  • 329

Today's analyzed #fires and smoke from #NOAA satellites [IMAGE]. More details: http://go.usa.gov/mtL

  • 885 days ago via site
  • 97

Can you spot blowing dust in Southern Plains on last night satellite imagery? Report at http://go.usa.gov/UvC

  • 929 days ago via site
  • 91

Impressive! #NOAA Satellite imagery shows propagating gravity waves through west #Texas #storm

  • 1001 days ago via site
  • 724

Yesterday's blowing #dust with the Santa Ana #winds in #Nevada and #California.

  • 1018 days ago via site
  • 148

Today's #NOAA Satellite imagery shows a black plume at Sangay volcano in Ecuador. See Washington VAAC advisories at: http://go.usa.gov/XYS

  • 1056 days ago via site
  • 106

#NOAA's satellite imagery indicated a large area of blowing #dust on Monday, October 17,
that extended from TX and OK south towards NM.

  • 1063 days ago via site
  • 136

A weakening #Hurricane #Paula as seen from the NOAA-19 polar orbiting satellite at 7:06 UTC on 10/14/10.

  • 1432 days ago via site
  • 119

NOAA-19 1km AVHRR pass over Hurricane Paula at 7:27 UTC on 10/12/10

  • 1434 days ago via site
  • 35

NOAA's GOES-13 image of #Hurricane #Karl making landfall along the Gulf coast of Mexico.

  • 1459 days ago via site
  • 413

NOAA-17 pass over California this morning at 03:36 UTC (8:36 p.m. PDT) showing a hot spot from the San Bruno fire.

  • 1466 days ago via site
  • 221

#Hurricane #Earl as seen from the Metop satellite using 1 km AVHRR. Metop is part of IJPS: NOAA and EUMETSAT.

  • 1473 days ago via site
  • 103

NOAA-16 image of #Hurricane #Earl this morning at 12:38 UTC (8:38 a.m. EDT), 1 km AVHRR scan

  • 1474 days ago via site
  • 954

NOAA-17 took this shot of #Hurricane #Earl this morning at 13:12 UTC (9:12 a.m. EDT) - AVHRR bands 1, 2, 4.

  • 1476 days ago via site
  • 3,715

NOAA-19 shot of Hurricane Earl taken at 17:51 UTC (1:51 p.m. EDT) #Hurricane #Earl

  • 1477 days ago via site
  • 548

8/27/05: NASA's Terra captures Hurricane Katrina as a Cat 3 and making the turn to the NW.

  • 1480 days ago via site
  • 149

Tropical Storm Katrina approaching Florida on 8/25/05 as seen by NOAA's GOES-12 satellite.

  • 1482 days ago via site
  • 633

On 8/24/05, Tropical Storm Katrina was organizing over the Atlantic, NOAA's GOES-12 satellite captured this image.

  • 1483 days ago via site
  • 100

NOAA is using passes from our POES to assess the devastating flooding situation in Pakistan (dark green and blue areas in image)

  • 1495 days ago via site
  • 82