LA Review of Books

@LAReviewofBooks

A multimedia literary and cultural arts magazine with an enduring commitment to the written word.

Photos and Videos by @LAReviewofBooks

  • Timeline
  • Gallery

Uh oh, we just cracked 10,000 followers! Everyone unfollow us quickly before we get a swelled head.

  • 844 days ago via site
  • 147

Oh, it's on…

  • 862 days ago via site
  • 173

Our YA editor Cecil Castellucci () reads from "Rose Sees Red" (and reps LARB) at #Occupy L.A. today.

  • 1018 days ago via site
  • 174

Our intrepid YA editor Cecil Castellucci () models the LARB T-shirt in Brussels. Now in girlie sizes! Available here: http://bit.ly/jWm6JU

  • 1061 days ago via site
  • 172

We just hit 1,000 followers on Tumblr! This is sort of the internet equivalent of taping up your first $100 bill.

  • 1160 days ago via site
  • 152

Finale: LARB Founder and Editor in Chief Tom Lutz, author of "Doing Nothing." Where was he during all of this?

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 63

Our neighbor Teresa Carmody, of the glamorous Press. #SLJ2011

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 55

Our intrepid intern Sharya de Silva and stalwart associate editor Clarissa Romano welcome you. #SLJ2011

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 69

Another scene from the book's electrocution, this one featuring Ben Ehrenreich and . #SLJ2011

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 44

Our panel "The Electrocution of the Book" on the Lit Stage. L-R: , , Tom Lutz.

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 60

And our tote bags. Logo by Ted Perez + Associates. #SLJ2011

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 67

A close-up of our brand new t-shirt, designed by Malisa Humphrey. #SLJ2011

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 218

World premiere of the first official LARB merch. #SLJ2011

  • 1162 days ago via site
  • 86

A murder of Hitchcocks sighted in Debs Park today.

  • 1187 days ago via site
  • 355

A beautiful old-school bookshelf from .

  • 1217 days ago via site
  • 89

…and Jim Greer (though he seems to have sort of missed the point).

  • 1217 days ago via site
  • 75

Two more bookshelf shots from contributing editors: Amy Alkon…

  • 1217 days ago via site
  • 29

Our first bookshelf self-portrait, from Grace Krilanovich (). Keep 'em coming!

  • 1217 days ago via site
  • 121

Quyen post-dance party.

  • 1275 days ago via site
  • 40

Virginia Specktor on the hot seat.

  • 1275 days ago via site
  • 68

1 2 Next